top of page

Advertise Here.

Read Full Story Here...
Formby School of Dancing & Perfoming Arts new banner.jpg

List of all the candidates you can vote for in the Formby local elections on 4th May

Full list of all the candidates you can vote for in the Formby local elections on 4th May.

Sefton Borough Elections 2023

Sefton has a Council of 66 Members or Councillors who make decisions on matters affecting the borough. The borough is divided into 22 wards and each ward is represented by 3 Councillors who are appointed for a term of 4 years.

Local Elections 2023

On Thursday May 4th, 2023 thousands of residents across Sefton will cast their vote on who they want to see represent them and their neighbours on the Local Authority’s borough council.

Local government elections elect councillors, who are responsible for making decisions on running services in your local area. These include housing, education, transport, planning, parks, leisure, fire and public safety, social care and waste management.

Voting will take place across Sefton between 7am and 10pm on Thursday, May 5. The count of the voting will take place through the Thursday night and Friday morning across two sites, Aintree Racecourse and Dunes Leisure Centre in Southport.

Where can I Vote?

If you are not sure where to vote, use this link to find your local polling station.*

*Don't forget, that to vote at a polling station on Thursday 4th May, new national legislation means you now have to show valid photo ID.

Photo ID:

You can find out what types of photo ID you can use here:

It is expected that Labour will retain power in the borough, but could lose some seats.


Annie Gorski - Liberal Democrats

Peter Harvey - Labour

Dave Irving - Formby Residents Action Group

Michael Shaw - Conservatives

Michael Walsh - Greens


Maria Bennett - Formby Residents Action Group

Alison Gibbon - Greens

Lisa Nicolson-Smith - Liberal Democrats

Chris Page - Labour

Angelica Sadrieva - Conservatives

Parish Councillors

Formby (Harington ward)

Colin Appleton - Conservatives

Sandra Baxter - Formby Residents Action Group

Luke Brodie - Formby Residents Action Group

Jill Butler - Formby Residents Action Group

Damien Cullington - Conservatives

Helen Duerden - Labour

David Dutton - Conservatives

Vicky Hall - Conservatives

Dave Irving - Formby Residents Action Group

James McDonald - Conservatives

Liz Mercer - Labour

Carol Richards - Labour

Joe Riley - Conservatives

Angelica Sadrieva - Conservatives

Michael Shaw - Conservatives

Kev Delish Van Man - Formby Residents Action Group

Formby (Ravenmeols ward)

Derek Baxter - Formby Residents Action Group

Maria Bennett - Formby Residents Action Group

Dawn Brodie - Formby Residents Action Group

Karen Cavanagh - Labour

Yvonne Irving - Formby Residents Action Group

Bernie Prescott - Formby Residents Action Group

Mike Weild - Formby Residents Action Group

Paul Wiencke - Formby Residents Action Group

A list of all 2023 Local Elections notices, nominations, statements and candidates are published in this link: 2023 Elections in Sefton



Square advert.png
GA Bathrooms.jpeg
BLD Studio.png
Large Square Advert.jpg
square with Hot Tub.jpg
Square Advert 1.jpg

Submit Your News to Formby Bubble

Contact us with your Community News, Business or Sports News. 

Phone our Newsdesk on: 01704 86 30 30 






Please submit your news story to, the biggest news outlet for Formby with over 40,000 individual hits on our website every month and over 500,000 page views!

  • Instagram
  • Facebook App Icon
  • Twitter App Icon
Featured Stories
Banner with Hot Tub.jpg
bottom of page