top of page

Advertise Here.

Read Full Story Here...
Formby School of Dancing & Perfoming Arts new banner.jpg

Baize Watch - Snooker with Tony Cook: Ince Blundell get their hands on the Denny Cullerton Cup

Ince Blundell - Denny Cullerton Cup Winners

CMS League - Ince Blundell get their hands on the Denny Cullerton Cup

The final four places of the Peter Meyers Cup was decided this week. CTK (A), both Longmoor A and B, along with reigning champions Eldonians will all be looking to make the final. Ince Blundell won the Denny Cullerton Billiards Cup from holders Richmond BC, veterans Tom Burke and John Farrell gave Richmond a perfect start but thanks to Frank McGrailand, Steve Molyneux and captain Frank Bradley, they managed to get their team over the line in what was a closely fought battle held at Christ the King.

Formby League

The league table has a very strange look after the latest round of matches as all the teams from the same clubs sit adjacent to each other.

Crosby Village A returned to action in style with a 6-0 trouncing of Formby SSC (C) with Paul Withe brushing aside Shaun Catterall who has struggled to repeat last season's form, whilst Mike Radcliffe and Steve Evans fought out a remarkably low scoring match that finished an incredible 36-12, one of the lowest scoring matches you will ever see.

Wayne Heitman and Tony Hanaford again scored heavily to maintain average frame scores of 70 plus. Leaders Crosby Village B lost their first frame in five weeks in defeating Our Ladys B by five frames to their solitary one with Phil Kershaw the only winner for the Guild Hall outfit.

Team mate Mike Houghton put in a good performance narrowly losing to the unbeaten Andy Jones whilst Dean Wheeler finally lost his unbeaten record to Robbie Radford.

Our Ladys A have been the surprise package this season notching up five wins in six starts. This week they beat Formby SSC (B) 5-1 with John Mycek Jnr showing well yet again after a good win over Carl Finlayson.

Captain John Mycek snr also played good match snooker to comfortably dispatch Chris Howard whilst Dave Rimmer provided the 'B' teams only win with a flamboyant finish against Ian Dickinson.

Ince St. Marys and Formby SSC (A) drew 3-3 with Chris Connelly, Luke Palethorpe and Steve Bradshaw all scoring fluently.

Iain Wallwork also showed an improvement despite narrowly losing to the in form Andy Whiteside. Conservative Club B maintained their recent upturn in form with a second successive 5-1 victory.

Alex Tyrer rolled back the years to beat Anthony Brookfield whilst Steve McCluskey continued an impressive start to the season with victory over Alan Swift.

Silver and Rose Opticians square.jpg
BLD Studio.png
Large Square Advert.jpg
Precision Paint Worx Adverts Large Square 2.jpg
square with Hot Tub.jpg
Square Advert 1.jpg
Square Advert.jpg
Silver and Rose ....png
square with Hot Tub.jpg
BLD Studio.png
Large Square Advert.jpg

Submit Your News to Formby Bubble

Contact us with your Community News, Business or Sports News. 

Phone our Newsdesk on: 01704 86 30 30 





Please submit your news story to, the biggest news outlet for Formby with over 40,000 individual hits on our website every month and over 500,000 page views!

Featured Stories
Banner with Hot Tub.jpg
Precision Paint Worx Banner 2.jpg
bottom of page